Taylor Swift & Bon Iver’s ‘Exile’ #1 In The Loop

Taylor Swift‘s turn to indie is paying off well, her duet with Bon Iver, ‘Exile,’ is this week’s #1 in our loop, and her album ‘Folklore,’ is tipped to be one of the year’s biggest sellers and most critically acclaimed. Bon Iver and its lead Justin Vernon are also having a busy and collaboration-heavy year. They have another two tracks in this edition’s chart, one by Iver with vocals by the likes of Bruce Springsteen and Jenny Lewis also in our current top 3, and another by Vernon as guest in The Japanese House’s new EP. A track by Troye Sivan‘s new EP complete the Top 3.

Promising new US band Sweeping Promises, sounding like a more garage, lo-fi version of early B-52’s is the highest new entry. Other debuts are the new songs by Angel Olsen; RIBBON STAGE; Phoenix; Bob Moses; Popcaan feat. Drake & PARTYNEXTDOOR; BTS; Arlo Parks; Sylvan Esso; Oceanator; beabadoobee; Declan Welsh and The Decadent West; Deftones; Oscar Jerome feat. Lianne La Havas; Ethan P. Flynn… and the return of Father John Misty. Check Our Loop in full here.

YouTube Video Gallery

1 Taylor Swift feat. Bon Iver – exile
2 Troye Sivan – Rager teenager!
3 Bon Iver – AUATC
4 SG Lewis feat. Robyn & Channel Tres – Impact
5 Machinedrum feat. Freddie Gibbs – Kane Train
6 Dua Lipa feat. Madonna & Missy Elliott – Levitating [The Blessed Madonna Remix]
7 Rico Nasty – IPHONE
8 Bill Callahan – Protest Song
9 Helena Deland – Someone New
10 Sufjan Stevens – Video Game
11 Omar Apollo – Stayback
12 Armani Caesar feat. Benny The Butcher – Simply Done
13 Bob Vylan – England’s Ending
14 The Japanese House feat. Justin Vernon – Dionne
15 Katy J Pearson – Fix Me Up
16 blackbear – lil bit
17 Burna Boy feat. Stormzy – Real Life
18 Sweeping Promises – Hunger for a Way Out NEW
19 Angel Olsen – Waving, Smiling NEW
20 RIBBON STAGE – Favorite Girl NEW
21 Phoenix – Identical NEW
22 Bob Moses – The Blame NEW
23 Popcaan feat. Drake & PARTYNEXTDOOR – TWIST & TURN NEW
24 BTS – Dynamite NEW
25 Arlo Parks – Hurt NEW
26 Sylvan Esso – Rooftop Dancing NEW
27 Oceanator – Heartbeat NEW
28 beabadoobee – Sorry NEW
29 Declan Welsh and The Decadent West – Useful NEW
30 Palehound – Southern Belle NEW
31 Magdalena Bay – Live 4ever NEW
32 Deftones – Ohms NEW
33 Oscar Jerome, Lianne La Havas – Timeless NEW
34 Drake feat. Lil Durk – Laugh Now Cry Later NEW
35 Ethan P. Flynn – Are You Doing This to Hurt Me NEW
36 Father John Misty – To S. NEW
37 A. G. Cook – Oh Yeah NEW
38 IDLES – Model Village NEW
39 Future Islands – Thrill NEW
40 Maya Hawke – Generous Heart NEW