PinkPantheress Must Apologise Tops The Loop

Former Tik Tok sensation and one of the revelations of the year, British bedroom-pop meets retro dance songwriter PinkPantheress is this week’s #1 in our loop with ‘I Must Apologise,’ sampling Crystal Waters’ 90s hit ‘Gipsy Woman.’ Another R&B songwriter, serpentwithfeet, and another retro dance inspired musician, Karen Harding, complete the top three.

Reggae star Koffee with the title track from Netflix brand new Black western ‘The Harder They Fall’ is the highest new entry, followed by the latest tracks by Yaeji feat. OHHYUK; Helado Negro; Snail Mail; Self Esteem; Geese; Jackson+Sellers; Charlotte Cornfield; Spoon; Kelly Lee Owens; Wet with Blood Orange; CL; Obongjayar; Anaïs Mitchell; Rigoberta Bandini; Animal Collective; Kid Cudi feat. JAY-Z; Yung Beef; Pink Sweat$; Metronomy… and, after her contribution to the soundtrack of Wes Anderson’s latest film, Jarvis Cocker with Laetitia Sadier brings a new rendition of the much covered classic ‘Paroles, Paroles’ from his new French covers album. Check Our Loop in full here.

YouTube Video Gallery

1 PinkPantheress – I must apologise
2 serpentwithfeet – Down Nuh River
3 Karen Harding – Sweet Vibrations
4 Lomelda – Sad 2
5 Stromae – Santé
6 Parquet Courts – Homo Sapien
7 Lana Del Rey – Black Bathing Suit
8 Richard Dawson feat. Circle – Methuselah
9 Jlin – Embryo
10 Beirut – Fisher Island Sound
11 Swedish House Mafia feat. The Weeknd – Moth To A Flame (with The Weeknd)
12 Ducks Ltd. – Under the Rolling Moon
13 ABBA – Just A Notion
14 Anjimile – Stranger
15 Koffee – The Harder They Fall NEW
16 Yaeji; OHHYUK – Year to Year NEW
17 Helado Negro – There Must Be a Song Like You NEW
18 Snail Mail – Madonna NEW
19 Self Esteem – You Forever NEW
20 Geese – Low Era NEW
21 Jackson+Sellers – Hush NEW
22 Charlotte Cornfield – Partner in Crime NEW
23 Spoon – The Hardest Cut NEW
24 Kelly Lee Owens – Unity – The Official FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ Theme NEW
25 Wet; Blood Orange – Bound (with Blood Orange) NEW
26 CL – Lover Like Me NEW
27 Obongjayar – Message in a Hammer NEW
28 Anaïs Mitchell – Bright Star NEW
29 Bedouine – The Solitude NEW
30 Rigoberta Bandini – Julio Iglesias NEW
31 Animal Collective – Prester John NEW
32 WOOZE – Witch Slap (IOU) NEW
33 Kid Cudi; JAY – Z NEW
34 Yung Beef – SUNYDEIS NEW
35 Pa Salieu; Aitch – Bad (feat. Aitch) NEW
36 Jarvis Cocker; Laetitia Sadier – Paroles Paroles NEW
37 Hurray For The Riff Raff – RHODODENDRON NEW
38 Foyer Red – Slander NEW
39 Pink Sweat$ – Nothing Feels Better NEW
40 Metronomy – It’s good to be back NEW