Sweeping Promises’ Top The Loop For The Second Time .

The DIY, post-punk infused debut of Boston band Sweeping Promises keeps on impressing in our loop, returning to #1 with another of the album’s many standout moments, ‘Falling Forward.’ On a good week for US indie, the folk-rock of Lomelda and another single off Sufjan Stevens‘ new album complete the Top 3.

Spanish songwriter Nacho Vegas‘ new protest song is the highest debut, in a week with a high number of new entries, among them tracks by Megan Thee Stallion feat. Young Thug; Fleet Foxes; Tim Heidecker feat. Weyes Blood; Matt Maeson feat. Lana Del Rey; Ruiseñora; Travis Scott feat. Young Thug & M.I.A.; Oneohtrix Point Never; Adrianne Lenker; Yves Jarvis; Kurt Vile feat. John Prine; Romy from The xx; Fenne Lily; Omar Apollo; Jorja Smith feat. Popcaan; Jim-E Stack feat. Bon Iver; Jónsi feat. Robyn… and Deerhoof who returns with a crazy covers album which features their take on such beloved classics as Knight Rider’s soundtrack, Eddy Grant´s ‘Electric Avenue’… in what sounds like their own take on those ‘Stars on 45’ hit records from the late 70s. Check Our Loop in full here.

YouTube Video Gallery

1 Sweeping Promises – Falling Forward
2 Lomelda – Hannah Sun
3 Sufjan Stevens – Sugar
4 SAULT – Free
5 Porridge Radio – 7 Seconds
6 Salem – Starfall
7 FLOHIO – Unveiled
8 Rico Nasty – Own It
9 Yo La Tengo – Bleeding
10 Osees – If I Had My Way
11 Nacho Vegas – Fabulación NEW
12 Megan Thee Stallion feat. Young Thug – Don’t Stop NEW
13 Fleet Foxes – Can I Believe You NEW
14 Tim Heidecker feat. Weyes Blood – Oh How We Drift Away NEW
15 Matt Maeson feat. Lana Del Rey – Hallucinogenics NEW
16 Ruiseñora – Puñales que te doy NEW
17 Travis Scott feat. Young Thug & M.I.A. – FRANCHISE NEW
18 Oneohtrix Point Never – Long Road Home NEW
19 Adrianne Lenker – dragon eyes NEW
20 Yves Jarvis – Semula NEW
21 Kurt Vile, John Prine – How Lucky NEW
22 Kevin Morby – Wander NEW
23 Romy – Lifetime NEW
24 Fenne Lily – Alapathy NEW
25 Omar Apollo – Dos Uno Nueve (219) NEW
26 Jorja Smith, Popcaan – Come Over NEW
27 Deerhoof – Love-Lore 2 (Knight Rider/Raymond Scott/Mauricio Kagel/Eddie Grant/Gary Numan) NEW
28 Jim-E Stack feat. Bon Iver – Jeanie NEW
29 Jónsi feat. Robyn – Salt Licorice NEW
30 Al Pagoda – Black NEW
31 Bad Bunny feat. Mora – Una Vez NEW
32 Mourn – Men NEW
33 Smarts – Cling Wrap NEW
34 Sinead O Brien – Most Modern Painting NEW
35 Connie Constance – Costa del Margate NEW
36 Delaporte – Las Montañas NEW
37 Dirty Projectors – Bird’s Eye NEW
38 Mustafa – Air Forces NEW
39 Tune-Yards – nowhere, man NEW
40 Pink Siifu feat. Fly Anakin – Richard Pryor NEW

, ,